Cathedral of St. Raymond School

Providing Quality Catholic Education Since 1917

Home About Us Academics Staff Handbooks and Forms Links
Calendar Dress Code Oktoberfest/FAST Athletics Prospective Parents School Speak

St. Raymond third grade teacher, Mrs. Molly Shanahan, was one of 22 recipients of the 2018 Joliet Area Great Teacher Award.  Congratulations, Mrs. Shanahan!

Tickets - $25 Each
Winner must be 21 YEARS OF AGE
Winner will be announced on March 1, 2018 at the
St. Raymond Grade School Spaghetti Dinner.
Winner need not be present to win, but upon notification of winning a game date must be chosen. 

River City Casino Hotel Package#1
2 Nights @ River City Casino Hotel-St. Louis May 4th-6th, 2018.
2 Tickets for Cubs VS Cardinals Game on Saturday May 5th, 2018 @ 1:15 P.M.
Transportation to and from game.
River City Casino Hotel Package #2
2 Nights @ River City Casino Hotel - St. Louis
July 27th - 29th, 2018
2 Tickets for Cubs VS Cardinals Game on Saturday, 28, 2018 @ 6:15 P.M.
Transportation to and from game.

If you would like to purchase tickets, please fill out the form HERE and return along with a check made payable to St. Raymond School.  Checks and forms can be amiled to 608 N Raynor Ave., Joliet, IL 60435 or placed in the Sunday Collection.  ​​​​​​ 





First Trimeter 
EIGHTH GRADE HIGH HONORS: Caroline Baltz,  Alessandro Cabrera, Paul Chovanec, Ryan Cox, Madeline Dominguez, Nina Funk, Maxwell Hammel, Madeline Kopman, Michael Rouse, Annabelle Siegel, Erik Troha, Aidan Watkins
EIGHTH GRADE HONORS: Jon Beltzhoover, Arie Bennett, Andrew Birsa, Graci Botka, Ethan Brumund, Julia Bucciferro, Britton Clark, Nathan Connelly, Katelyn Drain, Alexander Ferro, Brandon Ferro,
Amelia Hromek, Kimberly Kopman, Alexis Lamanna, Grace Leeders, Mira Marchio, Dane Miller, Molly O’Connell, Charlie O’Neill, Paul Ragusa, Samuel Salaiz, Mary Schuler, Amber Singh
SEVENTH GRADE HIGH HONORS: Jacob Abbott, Alyssa Bailey, Regan Hattemar, Carter Holbrook, Allison McCarthy, Ceselie Mudron
SEVENTH GRADE HONORS:  Anthony Birsa, Lauren Cardwell, Vincent Chavez, Connor Fox, Thomas Gregurich, Aiden Hackney, Marley Hennessy, Myles Holbrook, Stella Jesiolowski, Daniel Kelley, Caroline Kozlowski, Colin Linneweh, Paige Michel, Marlie Potocki, Angelo Spoto, Abigail Williams
SIXTH GRADE HIGH HONORS: Grace Abbott, Claire Blotnik, Johanna Brumund, Bailey Flaherty, Kathryn Hammel, Joseph Karnezis, Sophia Mihelich, Kayla Mudron, Ashley Murray, Alana Schertz, Trinity Siegel, Annie Tibbott
SIXTH GRADE HONORS: Sasha Adamowski, John Baltz, Madison Casford, Christian Chignoli, Brandon Gavlin, Maura Hibner, Jacob Heidelbauer, Cecilia Izquierdo, Carson Jacoby, Olivia Karnezis, Camryn Kinsella, Julian Maldonado, Olivia Newell, Luke Parker, Tyler Pilon, MaKenna Poropat, John Renzi, Victoria Smith, Lily Turcany, Owen Wiers, Laine Wilhelmi, Maggie Williams, Danielle Wyatt

The first turn in date for Box Tops was October 13th. Mrs. Shanahan’s class turned in the most box tops and has earned a pizza party! Congrats to them! HSA also recognizes the top boy and girl. For this turn in period, Kaleb Lindholm in PK4 and Bella Pollack in 3rd grade had in the most. They each will receive a small prize. Thank you for snipping those box tops to help us earn money! The next turn in date is Thursday, February 15, 2018!

Cathedral of St. Raymond School Mission Statement
The Cathedral of St. Raymond School is a faith community that develops lifelong learners by teaching and living Catholic values within a strong tradition of spirituality, academic excellence, service to others and social development.


Cathedral of 
St. Raymond School

608 N. Raynor Avenue
Joliet, Illinois 60435

Phone:  815.722.6626
Fax:      815.727.4668

Very Rev. Brad Baker, Rector
Ms. Marjorie Hill, Principal
Mr. Adam Lewickas, Asst. Principal


2017-2018 Calendar dates are tentative and subject to change.


Home and School Association (HSA) 
aims to promote communication among parents, teachers, and administration; to promote good will and cooperation between and among parents, faculty, administration, school board, and the parish; and to direct and coordinate parental support to the school through student activities social functions, and fund raisers. The HSA meets on the first Wednesday of the month. All families are encouraged to be members.  You may contact the HSA at or
Current Board Members:
Tracy Pollack, President
Michelle Wilhelmi, Vice-president
Annie Hogan, Secretary
Kristina Klein, Treasurer
Molly Birsa, Homeroom Parent Coordinator
Katie Choudhary and
Ria Hennessy

Community Events Coordinators

School Board
A Catholic school board is a body whose members are selected, discerned/or elected to participate in decision-making in designated areas of responsibility. A parish school is part of the educational mission of the parish for which the pastor is the canonical administrator. He delegates, according to diocesan policy, administrative responsibilities to the school principal, who is accountable to him. As part of the Joliet Diocese, principals are accountable to the Bishop through the Superintendent of Catholic Schools. 


Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!