Cathedral Staff Directory

We welcome your call or email to any member of our parish staff. Or if you prefer, you may contact us using our online Contact Form.


Cathedral Rector

Very Rev.
William G. Dewan

  Parochial Vicar
Rev. Ryan Adorjan

In Residence

Rev. Burke Masters

In Residence 

Rev. Benedict Zele

Weekend Assistant

Rev. Nepi Willemsen

Cathedral Deacon and Diocesan Master of Ceremonies

Deacon Edwin Petak

Cathedral Deacon 

Deacon John Shea

Cathedral Deacon 

Deacon Christopher McCaffrey

ministerial staff


Director of Life-Long Faith Formation

Christine Pershey

815.722.6653 ext 225

Director of Music and Organist


815.722.6653 ext 218

Director of Youth Ministry
Jeremy Hylka


parish staff


Tuesday | Wednesday | Saturday

Linda Cassineri

815.722.6653 ext 211

Director of Development

Eileen Gutierrez

815.722.6653 ext 217

Maintenance Engineer

Sam Gentile


Grade School Principal

Ms. Marjorie Hill

815.722.6626 ext 239

Business Manager

Pete Pluth

815.722.6653 ext 220

Bulletin | RE | Records 
Weddings | Website

Danielle Schumacher

815.722.6653 ext 212

Receptionist | Baptisms
Monday |Thursday |Friday|Saturday

Karen Slattery

815.722.6653 ext 211


Kathy Starasinich



Mary Wheaton

815.722.6653 ext 214








Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!